Saturday, April 26,9AM

ECA needs a lot of volunteers to assist with gardening and general clean up at the Eastport parks.  Interested in volunteering? Contact Karen Jennings at or call


ECA Meetings

& Events

  • Greenscape - April 26 
  • General Meeting - May 15
  • Home & Garden Tour - June 8
  • Annual Picnic - August 28
  • General Meeting - September 18
  • Annual Meeting - November 20

Eastport Home & Garden Tour - Sunday, June 8

This year's tour will feature the inner peninsula neighborhood bounded by Burnside St., Back Creek, Chester Avenue, State Street, and Chesapeake Avenue.  Learn More >

​Tickets will be available for purchase on the ECA website starting May 1.



$25/individual (after June 1)

​Tour Volunteers Needed:

If you are interested in being a docent or helping with the logistics the day of the event, please contact

AN EasTport Welcome

The ECA is a non-profit, member-based community association.  We engage in activities that improve the quality of life in the Eastport Community and build relationships with our local officials. 

Membership is open to homeowners and renters who reside in Eastport. 

highlights of March 20 ECA Meeting: County Councilman Chris Trumbauer


                                   Chris summarized several changes to

                                   the county council, including the

                                   replacements of the county executive and

                                   one council member as well as announcing

                                   that a search is underway for a new

                                  Superintendant of Schools. 

Chris also gave a brief description of items that the council has been working on:

  • Comprehensive re-zoning - supporting sustainable and smart growth
  • Retiree healthcare program - benefit prorated according to length of service is now in the budget
  • Annapolis Schools Construction projects - several schools in the county have experienced renovations
  • Complete Streets Project - build/renovate according to population/use, possibly adding sidewalks, bike lanes, walking paths for safety reasons.

ECA Committees 

​Advertise in the Home & Garden Tour Program

Promote your business in front of 500 tour visitors in the tour's program.  You'll also be listed year round on the ECA website.  
Learn More >